Review: Real Techniques Ultimate Eye Set

I thought it would be nice to do a review on the other Real Techniques brushes that I got for Christmas. I’ve really been enjoying using the brushes in the Ultimate Eye Set, there are 5 different brushes in this set.

Deluxe Crease Brush

IMG_2568[1]

This brush is biggest one in the set.Β  It is soft and very fluffy which is perfect for blending eye shadow if you want a really smokey look. This brush can also be used for contouring but I’ve been using it to apply a bit of highlighter and it works well for that too.

Shading Brush

IMG_2570[1]

This brush is probably my favourite out of the set.Β  It is perfect for blending eye shadow for a softer look, it also works well with cream shadow too.

Essential Crease Brush

IMG_2569[1]

This brush is the softest out of the set and works extremely well with cream shadow. I tend to use mine for applying glittery cream shadow as it blends it really well.

Eyeliner Brush

IMG_2571[1]

Does exactly what it says on the label! This is great for liquid or cream eyeliner. I actually use mine to apply some brown eye shadow onto my eyebrows to fill in any gaps. The angle on this brush means that it has great precision which is perfect for eyeliner or doing your eyebrows.

Fine Liner Brush

IMG_2572[1]

This is the only brush in the set that I haven’t used and probably never will with how I apply my makeup. This brush is pointed so it’s perfect for a more precise eyeliner look. It would also be great for creating a flattering cupids bow when applying lipstick.

So that is my review for this Real Techniques set. Let me know in the comments below if you like this brush set or another set you love!

Chlo xx
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Review: Real Techniques Ultimate Eye Set

    1. I’ve used the Core collection by real techniques but this is the first time I’ve used a good eye brush set. I usually go for cheap ones in gift sets but these were a gift I got for Christmas πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

